About Us

Welcome to Waveney Valley District Scouts. We have six Scout Groups in our area, as well as a district Explorer unit they are:

1st Bungay (Sea Scouts)

2nd Beccles (Sea Scouts)

5th Beccles

1st Earsham

1st Halesworth

1st Southwold & Reydon

Waveney Wolves Explorers

We also have a District Scout Network section and a Scout Active Support section.

Want to join us?  

There are many opportunities for you to join Scouting:-

As a young person (Boy or Girl)

age 6-8 years as a Beaver Scout

age 8-10 years as a Cub Scout

age 10-14 years as a Scout

age 14-18 years as an Explorer Scout

age 18-25 years as a member of the Scout Network

from the age of 14 you can also help one of our sections as a Young Leader

If you are interested in joining Scouting, Click Here